Inderdeep Singh- We’re in awe of each other. My beautiful wife still says, “Oh my God! Is that my husband, dancing in that amazing way?”

“Of late, we were taken aback by this new identity “That dancing couple”. Our daughter Gitana took a video of us dancing together and put it up on Instagram and before we knew what happened, the video had been circulated on social media and had a million hits.

While we didn’t quite understand how social media works, we recieved a lot of love and attention. We were recognised at the stoplights, restaurants and even airports. So, we decided to share our story with a few couples so that they can use dance to reignite their love.

So, I was a very shy guy and stayed as far away from the dance floor as possible. Infact, my sisters used to bribe my friends to get me on the dance floor. All that changed when my friend’s aunt dragged me to the dance floor and I was really embarrassed. I didn’t know left foot from my right foot. So, I decided to correct this awkwardness. I enrolled myself into ballroom dance classes.

Sometime later, I got to dance with Reena for the first time. We had met each other through mutual friends before. But this time, when “Lady in Red” started playing, all I could think about was how much I had fallen for her.

We were soon married. We would go to the parties and dinners and wait for the music to start. It only took a few notes of music to pull us to the dance floor. It did not matter if we were the only ones there and it still doesn’t.

Couples overtime settle into a comfort zone when they stop looking at each other with fresh eyes. But, we’re still in awe of each other. My beautiful wife still says, “Oh my God! Is that my husband, dancing in that amazing way?” said Inderdeep Singh

Leave a comment